dirty laundry

20130701-143337.jpg

It’s really handy to have coin-op laundry in our neighborhood center, five minutes away from our house. The movers took the washer and dryer on Friday. And it is crazy, really, how much laundry a family of two adults and three little people can manage.

This morning I realized that there IS LIGHT at the end of the tunnel. I WILL get all the cleaning finished and all the packing done. And we WILL be hitting the road tomorrow. I think.

Anyhow, we are sitting at the neighborhood center doing laundry. And I’m having to force myself to breathe and not worryaboutobsessstress about the little bits back home. It’ll get done. Our Lady, Undoer of Knots is working overtime interceding, pretty sure.

Li and Lo have been amazing. A big bag of mega bloks, technically Amelie’s, has kept them imaginative and content for hours. I am totally amazed. And thank you, Lord, for helping the developers of the iPad do their thang. Because I packed all other games and these things have filled a lot of game gaps.

And it’s nice, really, to have a breastfeeding baby who requires that I sit and snuggle and love and nourish. Because if I worked without stopping, I’d be a pain to live with.

20130701-144320.jpg

“Mom, your hair makes you look like a chicken.” Awesome.

6 thoughts on “dirty laundry

  1. Your hair is cute! I love the high bun. I rocked it all the time until I chopped mine.
    And yes, yes about the breastfeeding baby. Snuggling a baby like that is the best kind of therapy (well, unless I have my iPhone, but I have been trying not to). 🙂

  2. I feel like I can never get ahead of the laundry and I only need to worry about myself and my husband! Lord help me when we throw a baby into the mix! At least we can all take comfort in the fact that it will get done…eventually. 🙂 Take care and try not to stress too much!

Leave a Reply

