This is gonna be my year…

Sorry about the title. That’s really just to poke fun at a friend of mine who said he’d slap anybody who made such rash declarations.

I’m not really a New Year’s resolution person. I’m more of a periodic, “resolve to amend my life” person. (Yes, I’m Catholic. And I’m so grateful for Confession because it provides this opportunity as often as I need it.)  I find that I need “The Confession Experience” on every level of my life. Organization. Budgeting. Being a wife. Being a parent. Being a blogger. Exercise. Eating. Balance. Everything.

At THIS present moment in my life, my periodic take-stock-of-life moment is occurring as the calendar flips over. It’s a coincidence driven by living in a studio apartment (oh, did I mention???), and not having any place to put the generous gifts we received this year, and getting a chance to rest and relax at my parents’ house for a week (Mom and Dad, your home is better than a retreat! Thank you!). Oh, and turning 30 in four months probably has something to do with it, too.

No matter where one pinpoints the straw the broke the camel’s back,  I’m motivated to help bring in income for my little family. So that we can buy a home (a little-home-that-maybe-has-more-rooms-than-one) in the not-so-distant future. And so my husband can go back to school. And so I can go back to school. And because growing a family in a studio apartment can be rather difficult. Rather than get caught up in the enormity of our GOALS, I have decided to focus on the daily processes and steps that will be conducive to forward progress (see here, here, and here for articles that have inspired me in this direction).

just begin

In this spirit of helping to provide, I’m working on a couple of projects. One of which is becoming a Brand Ambassador for Rodan + Fields. This is a skin care company that sells these products that, oh! I am just coming to enjoy! And I won’t lie that I am both excited (because I love trying out things for my face…”goops and cremes” my mom always called them) and nervous because sales-y stuff is not my forte. I waited a little bit before I mentioned this all here because…well, because I needed some time to settle into things. This company gets me excited and enthused, though, and since we currently need to supplement our income, I feel truly BLESSED to be able to stay at home with my littles and still help my hard-working husband provide.

Anyhow, this is all just mostly to throw a rock in this little pond, to tell you that I’ll soon be throwing up a button on the side so you can ever-more-easily contact me to find out more about how you can work towards glow-i-er skin. And to ask you to take a look at the products available and see what might be right for you.  If you know anyone who might be interested or who might be interested in joining my team, drop me a line, will you please? You will be seeing a few mentions here: a couple of pictures, and maybe some words, and some giveaways. This is my processing space, so don’t expect that to change!

And any encouragement you might toss my way…oh that would be…well…encouraging. Because, validation and affirmation? Need ’em!

One thought on “This is gonna be my year…

  1. Maia – Good for you! Stepping out like that is definitely hard, and you DO need lots of encouragement. But you’ll learn all kinds of things – about yourself, about people – and you’ll grow in confidence. And the best part! God will use everything that you learn -whether it’s an easy lesson or a hard one. He won’t waste a single thing! YAY! You’ll look back years from now and thnk WOW! what an amazing adventure God took me on just because I was willing to step out!

Leave a Reply

